Blog #3 Blogging is about writing to an audience. Do you feel like anyone is reading your blogs (aside from me!)? For this week I would like you to read at least FOUR other blog entries by fellow classmates and comment on them. Then, I would like you to write in your own blog a few insights about what you read: For example, did it feel good to read what other preservice teachers were writing? Was this medium helpful? How did you feel about posting the comments? Do you feel like this exchange gives you any insights into running blog exercises with your own students?

19 Jan

At this time, only 2 others besides me have done blog number 3 so I have only read the blogs of Meghan Willman and Amanda Williams.  Meghan like me and many others believes no one has time to make blogs let alone read them and thats what I’ve thought the whole time.  It was liberating to know it wasn’t just me who thought that way.  Amanda on the other hand thinks that its a great way to get to know someone a little bit and after I read that I thought she is right.

Besides this assignment, I still don’t think anyone will read my blog entries but I think its a great way to understand someone and I think if they do read them, it could be somewhat useful.

One Response to “Blog #3 Blogging is about writing to an audience. Do you feel like anyone is reading your blogs (aside from me!)? For this week I would like you to read at least FOUR other blog entries by fellow classmates and comment on them. Then, I would like you to write in your own blog a few insights about what you read: For example, did it feel good to read what other preservice teachers were writing? Was this medium helpful? How did you feel about posting the comments? Do you feel like this exchange gives you any insights into running blog exercises with your own students?”

  1. Brittany Kirksey January 24, 2012 at 10:53 AM #

    Well I’m not actually worried about individuals reading my blog per se, I’m more worried about getting them out. I’ve had troubles with everything in this class so far. I’ve never felt so computer illiterate like I do now being in this class. I’d love to read individuals blogs and comment. But sometimes it takes me forever to even know how to comment on others blogs.

Leave a Reply

